Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Brokebitch scenario 323: everyone deserves vacay, even for a day

I enjoyed my less than 24 hour vacay in Chicago! I threw out my brokebitch rules and tried to live in the moment. The moment was expensive ;) we stopped at the first fancy shmancy bar and I swore I wasn't gonna eat, I'd wait until happy hour at 3. Well, a non brokebitch wouldn't, she'd eat when she wanted. So I ate my $9 grilled cheeae(the cheapest thing on the menu) ok so I still had a little brokebitch in me. Maybe it was worth eating like I had the money. That grilled cheese was the best grilled cheese I'd had in years. There something about the freedom of stepping out if your confining brokebitch prison! However maybe I should have kept the key. My friend Cindy ordered a veggie platter with hummus. Stop collaborate and listen: Here's what brokebitch would've done. I would've split the hummus asking for extra bread and veggies, wink wink to our server who's desperate for her tip. I'd still top extra for our waitress going above and beyond. If never not tip to save money. It's not her fault I'm broke. That's a true bitch move to not tip. The rest of the day I only bought $5 beers and stayed within a brokebitch budget for Chicago. Would I do it again? Absolutely! I learned this: A. Everyone must step out if their bubble to see what he or she can improve on. B. you'll go crazy or get sick because you haven't gotten a break from work. C. The lotion, shampoo and conditioner are quite lovely and save me a good $5. Hey there's my grilled cheese! ;) Xoxo BB

No comments:

Post a Comment