Wednesday, June 4, 2014

brokebitch scenerio #211: BOGO is the only way to eat out, eva.

I subscribe to many restaurants for the FREEEEEEBIES and not just on your birthday. Some are lame and I have to hit the UNSUBSCRIBE link at the very bottom of the email in teeny tiny letters. Bob Evans (you're welcome for the free plug) is super good on deals, almost every week it's BOGO, yep a FREE MEAL! Now most of the time it's breakfast only. So at noon today, G Michaels(granny) had biscuits and gravy. She asked why others were having a sandwich for breakfast in the place. I said they don't have our coupon. ha! She concluded they were dumb. All I do is show 'em my email and donzo! listen to G, don't be dumb, get your freeeeebies too. I never eat at a place without a coupon...well unless my date is paying,hell, I'd give him a coupon. In fact the other day I gave a very cute man a coupon for Steak and Shake and got a kiss. So ladies, saving is seeeeexxxxy. MEOW.;) xoxo Mandi,BB

Friday, May 30, 2014

brokebitch scenerio #234: save money on your phone bill, CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW?

Hear me when I say you are still "always right" as the customer and competition is still alive and well. My friend got her phone stolen, cue the violins. She called Verizon and got unlimited calling,text and 2 Gigs data for $90 before ALL THE TAXES(seriously uncle sam, why all the hate for the cell phones)I said Woah, the brokebitch is here for ya...when I called and renewed my contract and my sales person at the corporate store(always skip the middle man, call directly)tried to sell me that plan, I said, that's still a lot of money after I dropped my granny's phone.(while it's morbid and sad, almost all her contacts had died so I switched her to a landline) So finally I probed,after a little convincing that I'd been a very loyal customer... He spoke up and said "well there is a secret loyalty plan for $60" ding ding ding, we had a winner! Now I want you to know if you get the 5c or higher (Iphone), you'll use more data because it's quicker. so you can go to your settings, under cellular and say NOT TO ENABLE 4GTE. You'll be back to a slower 3 G but it works for my facebook stalking just fine ;) So back to my friend, she called and got the hook up. You're welcome. Hey a girls gotta have another girl's back. I'm about kindness and helping people, duh I'm writing an embarrassing brokebitchdom blog for you! Soon when I'm rich, I'll still share with ya, I promise. However, we can still be FB friends but I won't directly talk to you or even make direct eye contact, lol Oh what the hell, I'll probably buy you a drink and we can chat because I love people because everyone has a story worth sharing... xoxo the_Brokebitch(on twitter, follow me!)

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Brokebitch scenario 323: everyone deserves vacay, even for a day

I enjoyed my less than 24 hour vacay in Chicago! I threw out my brokebitch rules and tried to live in the moment. The moment was expensive ;) we stopped at the first fancy shmancy bar and I swore I wasn't gonna eat, I'd wait until happy hour at 3. Well, a non brokebitch wouldn't, she'd eat when she wanted. So I ate my $9 grilled cheeae(the cheapest thing on the menu) ok so I still had a little brokebitch in me. Maybe it was worth eating like I had the money. That grilled cheese was the best grilled cheese I'd had in years. There something about the freedom of stepping out if your confining brokebitch prison! However maybe I should have kept the key. My friend Cindy ordered a veggie platter with hummus. Stop collaborate and listen: Here's what brokebitch would've done. I would've split the hummus asking for extra bread and veggies, wink wink to our server who's desperate for her tip. I'd still top extra for our waitress going above and beyond. If never not tip to save money. It's not her fault I'm broke. That's a true bitch move to not tip. The rest of the day I only bought $5 beers and stayed within a brokebitch budget for Chicago. Would I do it again? Absolutely! I learned this: A. Everyone must step out if their bubble to see what he or she can improve on. B. you'll go crazy or get sick because you haven't gotten a break from work. C. The lotion, shampoo and conditioner are quite lovely and save me a good $5. Hey there's my grilled cheese! ;) Xoxo BB

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Brokebitch scenario 121: cheap cooking 101

I had an OMG moment in of all places...the kitchen! I know you were thinking..wink wink the bathroom. Right!? No? ;) I had to share in this edition of "cheap cooking 101" First, it had to qualify with my very scientific ABC test A. Have an easy 3 ingredients B. be healthy C. Must be cheap. Obvi since it's in the title right!? First slice a fresh .20 cent banana into pan sprayed with Pam or tablespoon of coconut oil Secondly add 1 T. HONEY thirdly add 1 T. Cinnamon(a known metabolism booster)