Friday, May 30, 2014

brokebitch scenerio #234: save money on your phone bill, CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW?

Hear me when I say you are still "always right" as the customer and competition is still alive and well. My friend got her phone stolen, cue the violins. She called Verizon and got unlimited calling,text and 2 Gigs data for $90 before ALL THE TAXES(seriously uncle sam, why all the hate for the cell phones)I said Woah, the brokebitch is here for ya...when I called and renewed my contract and my sales person at the corporate store(always skip the middle man, call directly)tried to sell me that plan, I said, that's still a lot of money after I dropped my granny's phone.(while it's morbid and sad, almost all her contacts had died so I switched her to a landline) So finally I probed,after a little convincing that I'd been a very loyal customer... He spoke up and said "well there is a secret loyalty plan for $60" ding ding ding, we had a winner! Now I want you to know if you get the 5c or higher (Iphone), you'll use more data because it's quicker. so you can go to your settings, under cellular and say NOT TO ENABLE 4GTE. You'll be back to a slower 3 G but it works for my facebook stalking just fine ;) So back to my friend, she called and got the hook up. You're welcome. Hey a girls gotta have another girl's back. I'm about kindness and helping people, duh I'm writing an embarrassing brokebitchdom blog for you! Soon when I'm rich, I'll still share with ya, I promise. However, we can still be FB friends but I won't directly talk to you or even make direct eye contact, lol Oh what the hell, I'll probably buy you a drink and we can chat because I love people because everyone has a story worth sharing... xoxo the_Brokebitch(on twitter, follow me!)